Photos from the last week of August.


My daughter reaches for a tomato, later I turned this bowl of garden goodies into dinner.

Three giant fennel are the last to be harvested. I kept them in extra long because they attract butterflies and beneficial insects.

I pulled the beets. They weren't the largest beets, but they were packed with flavor.

Look, a square tomato!

The 'Green Zebra' tomatoes are ready to pick when they turn Packer green and gold.

Aha! All those purple peppers on the 'Chinese 5 Color' pepper plant are now turning different colors. So pretty!

Here is a peek at the corn.

A 'Delicata' squash. It doubles in size every day.

7 responses to “Photos from the last week of August.

  1. Everything looks sooooo delicious!!

  2. Plentiful harvest! Beautiful.

  3. Hey ~ love that square tomato Ang.
    Can’t hardly find those in the grocery stores :).
    Did I thank you for the chocolate mint? Mmm smells great.

  4. Hi Angela,
    Love the photo of Adele’s hand in the veggie bowl…so sweet!
    I have just placed my pre-order for “The Heirloom Life Gardener” book. I’m looking forward to growing my own garden next year & just wanted to let you know that your garden blog has been an inspiration. Thank you for sharing your gardening knowledge & photos! Can’t wait to curl up with my book during the winter months & plan my spring garden! Enjoy your autumn harvest!

  5. All your garden produce looks wonderful 🙂

  6. Crystal, let me know how you like the book. I’m always looking for reading material. Glad you have enjoyed the blog. 🙂

  7. Miss you on the blog Ang.
    Fall has arrived! A most beautiful time of the year.
    Thoughts of putting my garden to bed start to creep into my
    mind. We haven’t had our first frost yet, so I think that busy work
    won’t start til after Halloween sometime. I need to get going on planting my spring bulbs.

Leave a Reply

