Merry Christmas!


I want to wish readers a very Merry Christmas.  This is the time to celebrate God’s greatest gift to us–Jesus Christ–and his life-giving sacrifice.  Thank you God for sending your Son to save us all.

I’m inspired by God’s gift to us and by the bounty of my garden to share some homemade gifts from my garden this year with friends and family.  I’m not really one for stores anyway, so making gifts at home is just right for me.  I’m finishing some things up this week and then we’ll be observing Christmas and celebrating with family during the Christmas break.

A year ago I committed to writing a blog for one year.  That time is now up.  I have decided to continue blogging in 2012.  It’s been a blessing to me and hopefully to others as well.

I’m currently six months pregnant and expecting a baby boy at the end of March.  Of course I plan to garden next year.  I’m just not sure how often I’ll be able to post to the blog.  So, bear with me in 2012.  My family is growing!  A true miracle and blessing indeed.

Thank you for reading and sharing in 2011.  I’ll be back in January with seed catalogs in hand ready to plan the next garden!

Angela

2 responses to “Merry Christmas!

  1. Congrats! Such dedication!

  2. Thank you for all of your special blog entries this year. You have inspired everyone to see the beauty all around us, and truly appreciate it.
    Love you,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

